Professional Property Appraisal

Home About Professional Property Appraisal Qualifications Links Contact Us



The Appraisal Institute is a global membership association of professional real estate appraisers, with nearly 23,000 members in nearly 60 countries throughout the world. Its mission is to advance professionalism and ethics, global standards, methodologies, and practices through the professional development of property economics worldwide.

Organized in 1932, the Appraisal Institute advocates equal opportunity and nondiscrimination in the appraisal profession and conducts its activities in accordance with applicable federal, state and local laws. Members of the Appraisal Institute benefit from an array of professional education and advocacy programs, and may hold the prestigious MAI, SRPA and SRA designations.

The MAI designation is held by appraisers who are experienced in the valuation and evaluation of commercial, industrial, residential and other types of properties, and who advise clients on real estate investment decisions. The MAI designation is only granted to individuals who have gone through a rigorous training program over a period of at least five years. The requirements include a four year college degree, extensive classroom education, peer review of multiple years of their appraisal experience, a highly detailed demonstration appraisal report of an income producing property and a comprehensive four part examination.

     CHAD B. HANES, MAI   

  • Certified General Real Estate Appraiser, State of Michigan #1201007812

  • MAI Designation, Appraisal Institute, awarded October 2011

  • Former Michigan Certified Assessing Officer Level II (2001 -2008)

  • 14+ years of real estate appraisal experience

  • Licensed and Insured

Northern Michigan

Professional Property Appraisal, 2206 Mitchell Park Drive, Unit 12, Petoskey, MI 49770                         Phone 231.348.1155   Fax 231.348.7522

  Home : About Us : Qualifications : Contact Us : Links

Website design by Carrie's Creations Inc. 2007-2015